PRAIRIE-HILLS ELEMENTARY SCHOOL DISTRICT DISTRICT ANNEX MARKHAM, ILLINOIS 60428

September 3, 2019

1. Call to Order and Pledge of Allegiance (2:220)

President Ms. Sharron Davis called the meeting to order at 7:08 p.m. followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

2. Roll Call (2:220)

The following members were present: Ms. Joyce Dickerson, Ms. Sharron Davis, Ms. Barbara Nettles, Mrs. Natalie Myers and Ms. Elaine Walker. The following members were absent: Ms. Juanita Jordan and Mrs. Kathy Taylor.

Also present were: Dr. Kimako Patterson, Superintendent, Mrs. Julia Veazey, Assistant Superintendent, Mrs. Carrie Ablin, Director of Student Services, Mrs. Deborah Clayton, Chief School Business Official and Dr. Kenneth Scott, Director of Human Resources.

3. Presentation

N/A

4. Approve SPA Collective Bargaining Agreement

Ms. Dickerson moved and it was seconded by Ms. Walker to Approve the SPA Collective Bargaining Agreement. On roll call the following members voted aye: Mrs. Myers, Ms. Dickerson, Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles and Ms. Davis. Nays: none. Absent: Ms. Jordan and Mrs. Taylor.

Motion Carried

Mrs. Taylor arrived at 7:10p.m.

5. Approve Memorandum of Agreement for the Confidential Accounts Payable Specialist Position

Ms. Dickerson moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Myers to Approve the Memorandum of Agreement for the Confidential Accounts Payable Specialist Position. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Dickerson, Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Mrs. Myers and Ms. Davis. Nays: none. Abstain: Mrs. Taylor. Absent: Ms. Jordan.

Motion Carried

6. Approve Personnel Recommendation

Ms. Dickerson moved and it was seconded by Ms. Walker to Approve the Personnel Recommendation. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Mrs. Myers, Ms. Dickerson and Ms. Davis. Nays: none. Abstain: Mrs. Taylor. Absent: Ms. Jordan.

Motion Carried

7. New Business (2:20)

N/A

8. Executive Session (2:200)

N/A

9. Adjournment (2:200)

Ms. Dickerson moved and it was seconded by Mrs. Myers to adjourn the Special Board Meeting. On roll call the following members voted aye: Ms. Walker, Ms. Nettles, Ms. Dickerson, Mrs. Myers, Mrs. Taylor and Ms. Davis. Nays: none. Absent: Ms. Jordan.

Motion Carried 7:12p.m.

Submitted by.

Sharron Davis, President

Barbara Nettles, Secretary